MANDATORY DISCLOSURE (B.Tech)



BABU BANARASI DAS ENGINEERING COLLEGE, LUCKNOW

Contact No.: 0522-6196307/6324, E-Mail ID: director@bbdec.ac.in Sector-1, Akhilesh Das Nagar, Faizabad Road, Lucknow - 226028 (U.P.) India

AICTE File No.			Northern/1-14932291/2022/EOA
Date & Period of last approval		:	02-Jun-22
1	Name of the Institution	:	Babu Banarasi Das Engineering College, Lucknow
2	Address of the Institution	:	Sector- 1, Akhilesh Das Nagar, Faizabad Road
3	City & Pin Code	:	Lucknow- 226028
4	State/UT	:	Uttar Pradesh
5	Phone Number with STD code	:	0522-6196307 / 6324
6	Fax Number with STD Code	:	0522-6196307 / 6324
7	Office hours at the Institution	:	9.00 a.m. to 5.00 p.m.
8	Academic hours at the institution	:	9.00 a.m. to 5.00 p.m.
9	Email	:	director@bbdec.ac.in
10	Website	:	www.bbdec.ac.in
11	Nearest Railway Station (dist. In Km)	:	Malhaur Railway Station, (4.8 Km)
12	Nearest Airport (dist. In Km)	:	Chaudhary Charan Singh International Airport, Lucknow , (31.7 Km)
13	Type of Institution	:	Unaided - Private
14	Category (1) of the Institution	:	Higher Educational Institutions (HEIS) under Category - I
15	Category (2) of the Institution	:	Co-Education
16	Name of the Trust/Society	:	BABU BANARASI DAS EDUCATIONAL SOCIETY
17	Type of the Organization	:	Society
18	Address of the Organization	:	55, Babu Banarasi Das Nagar (Purana Quila), Lucknow- 226001 (U.P.) INDIA
19	Registered with	:	Uttar Pradesh Government
20	Registration Date	:	13-08-1997 (Renewal date: 19-08-2017)
21	Name of the affiliating University	:	Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University
22	Address	:	Jankipuram Extension, Lucknow (UP)
23	Website	:	www.aktu.ac.in

24	Latest affiliation period	:	2022-2023
25	Name of Principal/Director	:	Prof. (Dr.) Monica Mehrotra
26	Exact Designation	:	Director
27	Department		Electrical Engineering
28	Date of Joining of the Institution:		15, July 2017
29	Phone Number with STD Code	:	0522-6196307 / 6324
30	Fax Number with STD Code	:	0522-6196307 / 6324
31	Email	:	director@bbdec.ac.in
32	Qualifications	:	B.E, M.Tech, Ph.D.
33	Field of Specialization	:	Electrical Engineering (Control Systems)
34	Governing Board Members	:	10
35	Academic Council And Advisory Body	:	YES
		I	
	Name of the person	:	Designation
	Name of the person Mrs. Alka Das	┝	Designation Chairperson
		:	
	Mrs. Alka Das	:	Chairperson
	Mrs. Alka Das Ms. Sonakshi Das	:	Chairperson Vice-President, BBD Group
	Mrs. Alka Das Ms. Sonakshi Das Mr. R.K.Agarwal	:	Chairperson Vice-President, BBD Group Chief Executive Director, BBD Educational Group
	Mrs. Alka Das Ms. Sonakshi Das Mr. R.K.Agarwal Dr. Sudharma Singh	:	Chairperson Vice-President, BBD Group Chief Executive Director, BBD Educational Group Educationist
	Mrs. Alka Das Ms. Sonakshi Das Mr. R.K.Agarwal Dr. Sudharma Singh Mr. Viraj Sagar Das	:	Chairperson Vice-President, BBD Group Chief Executive Director, BBD Educational Group Educationist Expert Member (Industry)
	Mrs. Alka Das Ms. Sonakshi Das Mr. R.K.Agarwal Dr. Sudharma Singh Mr. Viraj Sagar Das Mr. Amit Srivastava	: :	Chairperson Vice-President, BBD Group Chief Executive Director, BBD Educational Group Educationist Expert Member (Industry) Expert Member (Industry)
	Mrs. Alka Das Ms. Sonakshi Das Mr. R.K.Agarwal Dr. Sudharma Singh Mr. Viraj Sagar Das Mr. Amit Srivastava Dr. V.K.Singh	: : : :	Chairperson Vice-President, BBD Group Chief Executive Director, BBD Educational Group Educationist Expert Member (Industry) Expert Member (Industry) Expert Member (Academics), Director, NIIT
	Mrs. Alka Das Ms. Sonakshi Das Mr. R.K.Agarwal Dr. Sudharma Singh Mr. Viraj Sagar Das Mr. Amit Srivastava Dr. V.K.Singh Dr. Monica Mehrotra	: : : : :	Chairperson Vice-President, BBD Group Chief Executive Director, BBD Educational Group Educationist Expert Member (Industry) Expert Member (Industry) Expert Member (Academics), Director, NIIT Director, BBDEC